hunting at the meadows. macros #303steemCreated with Sketch.

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago (edited)

A few macros, most from today's macro shoot.

IMG_8469w.jpg

IMG_2698w.jpg
Again, I had a tremendous luck with this green spider. I happened to be in the right place and time (exactly like in case with a water strider), was shooting my Amanita muscaria garden in the magic hour lighting, and -- voyla! -- this spider popped up and stayed to pose at a very good, well-lit spot. Of course, I milked from it all I could!

IMG_7613w.jpg
Love with thorns. I followed this mating pair of bugs for good 15 minutes. THey were active and tireless!

IMG_1911w.jpg

IMG_9564w.jpg
A pack of Aphides on a Lupin (wolf beanz) plant. I love to shoot aphids, simply cant stop when I start -- cause they are too small, I dont see what is goin on, always find out it after, watching the pics :) most of them going into trash, but sometimes there appear good surprises, like this. Good contrast lighting is also the key, to get good quality pics, these aphids are semi-transparent, when a bit of contra-light is added, you may get some extra nice effects.

IMG_7429w.jpg
Very tiny buggie, 1-2mm only. He's almost unnoticible and invisible -- you can stumble upon it only by chance!

IMG_7881w.jpg

IMG_2348w.jpg
This batterfly in Russian is named 'A Peacock's eye'. I enjoyed about this photo especially how you can see its tongie curved and pumping nectar from the flower :P

IMG_2516w_S.jpg
The earthworm. Not necessarily an insect :) but its my freshest photo-harvest from today, cannot but add to my macros post as an extra.


location: Russian countryside July 2020 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm raw-conv

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Супер!
Козявки на любой вкус :-))

хорошо что они маленькие козявки. буль размером с телёнка... никто бы им не умилялся, хихи

Я некоторых из них и маленьких боюсь :-))))

Excellent:)

мерсибо!

Паучок почти как янтарная брошка выглядит. Подсмотрели идею, оказывается.

умные мастера завсегда у природы подглядывали, вот тот же Гауди!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97