My first post for Community: Fascinating Insects

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

This is my very first post for a Community. To be honest with you, I haven´t really figured out how this new feature works, how it differs from just using tags as we did it before and who will actually see this post but let me try it out :)

I am submitting this post to the Fascinating Insects community that was created by @jaki01, a great Steemian and a dedicated wildlife (particularly insects and other arthropods) enthusiast and photographer.

I can see some spectacular insect close up shots have been shared in this Community so let me now show you my humble collection too :)


IMG_20190713_013651.jpg


IMG_20170810_132227.jpg


4.jpg


IMG_20170831_103453.jpg


IMG_20180917_144340.jpg


IMG_20190505_074343.jpg


IMG_20170906_150229.jpg


IMG_20190504_185245.jpg


IMG_20170822_094524.jpg


IMG_20190201_131935~2.jpg


IMG_20181201_152500.jpg


IMG_20190525_115236.jpg


All of those photos were taken by me in different parts of the world, mostly in Mexico, Costa Rica and Colombia. I took them with my cell phone.

I am really looking forward to what will show up in this Community in future. Thank you for creating it and inviting me in, @jaki01 :)


This post was created by me for the Steem blockchain exclusively.




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

I am very happy to see you posting here in my insect community!

And I'm bound to say that your first post is really great, full of fantastic photos (indeed "fascinating insectes")! :)

Thank you so much for your warm welcome mr. admin :) When I was thinking about my first community post, your group was a clear choice ;) Really looking forward to all the posts that will show up here.

Yes, lets hope many insect fans will join, :)

I am am looking forward to contribute as well, as soon as it's getting warmer again here in Germany, so that more insects will leave their winter hiding places.

At least recently I found this bug (Rhaphigaster nebulosa) on a wall of our house:



Now that´s a beauty! :)) Yeah, the bug season is coming in Europe :)

Wow, great photos! What kind of Cockroach is that?

Thanks :) I am pretty sure it is the American Cockroach (Periplaneta Americana). This is actually the only species of cockroach I have seen so far in both Europe and all Americas...

Alright thank you!
I will see some more this week. In a package. Because I ordered some :P
Gromphadorhina portentosa and Shelfordella lateralis ^^
Totally looking forward to keeping these fascinating insects!

Wow, you really keep cockroaches?! :D That sounds like my girlfriend´s nightmare :D We have spent a couple of years in various tropical and subtropical destinations and cockroaches have been quite an issue for us in most of them :D Even I, a dedicated nature lover, must admit I don´t like them much :D :(

I mainly keep ants, and since they need proteins... So besides being a pet, the cockroaches serve a second purpose :|
At least the Shelfordella lateralis, they're popular feeding insects^^

Gromphadorhina portentosa are pretty big, slow moving, can't fly, and make weird sounds sometimes. Not the typical cockroach.
It's just like with any other pet that isn't a cat or a dog - it sounds kinda weird until you see the animal being a pet "in action" :P

It's just like with any other pet that isn't a cat or a dog - it sounds kinda weird until you see the animal being a pet "in action".

Haha I know exactly what you mean ;) I have had many unusual pets too, from giant prickly sticks to various crustaceans but I found all of them fascinating even before I had them. Unlike, well, the roaches :D I guess I have just had too many unpleasant encounters with them on my travels :D

Makes sense... here in germany they aren't found very often, I only occasionally stumble upon single Ectobius vittiventris in the woods, they're just small and beautiful :)
So: No unpleasant encounters for me :P

Good shots! I really liked the green insect with branches that looks like a bush :)

Thank you Sofia :) I captured that strikingly colored caterpillar in Costa Rica :)

Krásní hmyzáci. Ta housenka se stromečky nemá chybu.
@matkodurko by se mnou jistě nesouhlasil. Žije ještě? :)

!trdovoter

To si pamatuješ správně, že Maťko moje hmyzí posty nemusel :D Jo žije, ale na Steem už delší dobu kašle... Prý dělá na nějakých svých projektech...

Tak to jo. Ta ho někdy pozdravuj od českého rybníčku ;)

Jasně, zrovna jsem mu napsal ;)

Congratulations @jjprac, you successfuly trended the post shared by @phortun!
@phortun will receive 1.46598863 TRDO & @jjprac will get 0.97732575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Wau. To jsou krásní zástupci hmyzu. :-)) Snad jsou všichni neškodní. :-)
!trdo
!COFFEEA
!BEER

Congratulations @garygeo1, you successfuly trended the post shared by @phortun!
@phortun will receive 0.03389850 TRDO & @garygeo1 will get 0.02259900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Nejsem si úplně jist, ale myslím, že ano :)

Loading...

Congratulations @jjprac, 4.75% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @phortun!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

!DPET
Welcome to subscribe dPet community~

Thanks for the invitation, I will check it out :)

Hi @phortun, here is your DPET token, go to check your wallet at https://steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @phortun here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83