Insect on my Laptop Screen - Smallest Mosquito

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago

Hello Community

First of all, Happy Rakshabandhan to all the community members of 'Fascinating Insects'.

Today I want to share some pictures of the smallest insect which I found on my Laptop screen. Few of the pictures are not very clear as I clicked them from my Smartphone.

m1.jpg

m2.jpg

m3.jpg

m4.jpg

m5.jpg

m6.jpg

I did not find any information on this mosquito as I searched for around 30 minutes on google. So, if anyone know about this insect, please let me know.

Thankyou

Sort:  

I did not find any information on this mosquito ...

It's not a mosquito but belongs to the suborder Auchenorrhyncha ('cicadas').

@jaki01 Thankyou so much for the information..

You are welcome! :)

Thanks to @jasuly for burning 1000 CT! You have been rewarded with a 100% vote. Your action makes this project grow and helps to restore a Clean Planet! Join us on our Discord Channel and on our website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46