Sort:  

Hi there. That’s a beautiful photo of a beautiful insect. I’m brand new here so I hope I don’t offend. My intent is to educate. You seem very curious and interested in these creatures so I want to provide some additional information for you.
The insect in this photograph is not a ‘baby dragonfly’. It is a damselfly.
Both dragonflies and damselflies belong to the Order Odonata. Dragonflies are in Suborder Anisoptera, while damselflies are of Suborder Zygoptera.
You can easily tell the difference between the two by their wings. Dragonfly wings are held straight out from the body, like an airplane, even at rest.
Damselfly wings at rest are held folded together over the back of the insect, as in your photo. Damselflies are also usually smaller and more slender and delicate than dragonflies.
The young of both types are aquatic. They only emerge from the water as adults.
I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44