beetle photoshoot

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago

Oryctes rhinoceros if I'm not mistaken by the name of this insect.

Oryctes rhinoceros jika saya tidak salah dengan nama serangga ini.

IMG_20201213_204442.jpg

IMG_20201213_204249.jpg

IMG_20201213_204344.jpg

I am very lucky today, no need to go back to hunting insects. But this insect came by itself and fell on the pandanus mat in front of me. And I got it at night, this bug fell after chasing the lights in my house. In my area this insect is called wawong. Sounds funny doesn't it, that's what the Javanese around me say. And in my place these beetles are pests on oil palm plants. Because these beetles are able to break oil palm branches. That's why the people around me consider these insects a pest.

Saya hari ini sangat beruntung, tidak perlu pergi untuk kembali berburu serangga. Tetapi serangga ini datang sendiri dan jatuh di antara tikar pandan di depan saya.dan saya mendapatkannya pada malam hari, serangga ini jatuh setelah mengejar cahaya lampu di rumah saya. Di daerah saya serangga ini di sebut wawong. Terdengar lucu bukan , ya itu sebutan di antara suku Jawa di sekitar saya. Dan di tempat saya kumbang ini adalah hama pada tanaman kelapa sawit. Karena kumbang ini sanggup mematahkan dahan kelapa sawit. Itu sebabnya masyarakat di sekitar saya menganggap bahwa serangga ini adalah hama.

Sort:  

🅷🅸 @akainu
𝒴𝑜𝓊 𝒟𝑜𝓃𝑒 𝒶 𝒢𝓇𝑒𝒶𝓉 𝒥𝑜𝒷

We are waiting to read quality content by you in the Fascinating Insects Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50