Be careful with these mosquitoes

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago
Many insects are found in nature that could be harmful to people. However, these small insects called mosquitoes have no intention of hurting anyone, only that their physiology and eating habits force them to feed on blood through bites, since they acquire the necessary nutrients from the blood that females in reproductive stages need. therefore, they become transmitters of diseases such as Malaria and Leishmaniasis.

mosqui.gif

female Anopheles

mosqui1.gif

https://www.abc.es/sociedad/abci-dispara-poblacion-garrapatas-y-mosquitos-transmisores-enfermedades-202007130231_noticia.html?ref=https:%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F

Sort:  

Is the first pic your own one?

Hello, good afternoon, the photos correspond to the species Anopheles,
I changed the perspective so that these female mosquitoes can be seen when they bite a person, they are not my photos, so leave the bibliography at the bottom. I will soon post photos of mine of preserved insects in entomological boxes made by me.

... the photos correspond to the species Anopheles ...

Anopheles is a genus, not a species. :)

I will soon post photos of mine of preserved insects in entomological boxes made by me.

Nice!

yes, I made a typing mistake ,
I should have written the full name, is the species Anopheles gambiae , thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26