[STEEM/USDT]; New Trading Pair for $Steem on Binance


I had noticed the sudden increament of worth in my Steem-engine portfolio. I thought a coin from holdings had just skyrocketed. I hurriedly checked through my holdings and all were still the same. It then occurred to me the the price of steem must have been the cause. I hurriedly located my Binance App to se see what the current price says, it was above 50 cents. I was surprised! What must have caused this sudden upward movement I thought to myself.



I proceeded to compare the trading pair available and then I discovered there's now an additional pair. Its the STEEM/USDT pair. For do long we have been left with no option that to trade two volatile coins against each other. But now, we can finally trade $Steem which is a volatile coin against USDT which is a stable coin. The release of the new trading pair seems to have been a major driving factor of the increament in price experienced. It seems to have been not more than 24 hours this occurred.

Although this period seem to be a not so favorable time for the price jump to have happened as all the crypto are currently experiencing a dump and $Steem has taken a major hit by loosing about -15% to -20% of it price value. Its price is currently sitting slightly below that 50 cent range. But notwithstanding it's great news overall the community of Steem. Till next time, Cheers!

Sort:  

Good job! You just got yourself a 100% upvote from ACOM. Enjoy!

Thank you Team Acom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32