You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Darthknight = blocktrades = alpha = ... so on.

However I moved house already on the date of the split, I still have some Steem left that I want out. And I see what has been done on april 4, 2020, as a market price manipulation action.

To prevent the price of Steem to drop and to have the price of Hive go down. And I could not care less about who's having which accounts. Nor did I want to get back here.

To me it is like forking with the ex after a divorce. Every time it feels as rotten as it felt during the marriage. And I still have to get back here a few times more, unfortunately, until I got all my Steem out and sold it for Hive.

Normally I could not care less what happens over here. And not about the mud throwing contest going on either. That turned into throwing stones in the meantime, while both sides seemed to have forgotten they live in a glass house. But it is hard to think clearly when one is angry, I guess.

Yet, no matter how this is getting diverted and spinned into, the fact of the matter still is the same. A group of Steem Witnesses have frozen a bunch of accounts, through a recent fork.

That day, april 4, 2020, there was a huge crypto currency market activity that was Steem related. Ten times more trade volume within 24 hours. What a coincidence, right?

To me though Steem is dead and I, like many others want out completely. And it should not matter how much Steem Power they have. As mine does not matter that much anyway.

People who Power Down, who have chosen Hive, but still publish here, I strongly would advice against it. Because it is like forking the ex after a divorce. And I would also like some Steemians to actually stay here. It is like some mutual friends that picked sides with the ex. Even when that ex clearly does bad things, as seen from your point of view.

Again, I would not fork my ex, not even if I would get a little more cash out at the final split. Yet some seem to have a hard time making their mind up. Either you move on, or give the marriage another try, or you split. And when you split you prevent yourself from getting lost into a bloody useless fight. A total waste of time, effort and energy. No matter how the ex is pushing your buttons.

It is the opposite of acting wisely. No matter how much debates are started, they are pretty useless. As none of the both divorced parties will want to give in to each other. Thus it is a complete waste to do so, as far as I see it.

You want to go to Hive? Well, then move house already, power down, sell your Steem and stop publishing here. Do you want your Hive out? Well do so and sell it for Steem, power it up, I could not care any less. Just like I could not give a rat its arse about 'hive-world'. It should not even get over there. Get real, please.

And if you consider yourself a Hiver, but still publish at Steem? Yes, then you are milking a dead cow. You are forking the ex and that is your own choice. If Steemians blame you for doing so, then they have a case. If Hivers think you help Steem attract attention, thus create price value for it, while Hive could do without that right now, then they have a point too.

To me this is all starting to look beyond ridiculous. My choice was made the moment mister Sun Yuchen made a Twitter announced that Steem would move over to the Tron Network. After that I could hardly wait for a blockchain split announcement.

My call for action would be for Hivers to stop publishing, voting and so on, here at the Steem blockchain. Make a choice already, stop forking the ex.

And my request to the Steemians would be to unfreeze the locked accounts. True, there will be a huge movement on the market, for Steem and for Hive. It will take about 3 months before a new value balance might be reached.

The post I replied to I down-voted as I disagree with the suggestive content and how it tries to diverge away from the fact that accounts got frozen. And it seems there is some framing going on to try and justify it.

My reply is set to a payout decline (if all wend well). And while my Steem is still not powered down completely I will keep my Witness votes updated. Like a kind of insurance, even if just for the idea.

The divorce is real, now let us finalize the split already and each move on with the blockchain of their choice.

Sort:  

This is the sort of post that while i disagree in philosophy, i can get nod my head at. Measured, reasonable with no attacking or mocking.

I agree with your conclusion. It seems like the chasm is too great between the two parties to overcome and its not like anyone is going to be persuaded over a few comments. The divorce is real so lets agree to disagree and split - shake hands and say good bye and move on with our lives. I dont understand why this is so difficult.

The divorce is real so lets agree to disagree and split - shake hands and say good bye and move on with our lives.

Indeed, let's move on, each on our own chosen path. It will still take a few weeks to complete, because of the PDs and sales on both sides, but after that, it will be part of history.

12 more weeks man. I wish you good luck as well.

Good luck to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66713.67
ETH 3063.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71