an industry that is not talked about much: gambling. I would like to share with you


https://www.pexels.com/photo/abstract-board-game-bundle-business-267355/
A story that will illustrate my point. i would like to tell you how i ended up a gambling addict.

in my early 20s, i used to work as a sports editor for a small newspaper in the midwest. my boss, the editor, had a bookie friend who ran an illegal sports book in town. i was the sports editor and i would often hear from the bookie. the bookie would tell me that he had good news for me. he would tell me who he was betting on and he would tell me who he thought i should bet on. if the odds were good and he had a feeling, he would bet a little bit on me. i would then call my boss and tell him who i was betting on. i would tell him who was winning and who was losing. i would tell him how much the bookie had bet on me. the editor would then bet with me and if i was correct, the editor would get a commission. if i was wrong, i would get a loss. the editor was smart. he would often get odds that were good. he knew what the bookie had told me and he knew what my boss bet with me.

this went on for a couple of years. i would bet on sports, and my boss would bet with me and i would bet with the bookie and i was winning.

finally, i found out about my boss and his bookie friend. i confronted my boss and I have drawn from the studies I have been doing on the topic of gambling. It is clear that gambling is a very common vice in the USA, which is probably not true of other countries. It is also clear that gambling is a common vice in the USA because it is a popular vice. Gambling is popular because it is cheap, quick, and fun. Gambling is also popular because it is legal and therefore has no moral stigma attached to it.

My conclusion is that if we are to reduce gambling in the USA, we must first eliminate the legal and social stigma of gambling.

It is clear that if the government were to pass a law that said “Gambling is illegal.” people would stop playing the games. However, there is nothing stopping the government from passing a law that said “Gambling is legal.”

In other words, we could pass a law that says “Gambling is legal.”

This
Greetings to all for your valuable collaboration..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52