You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Violence threats force me to resign witness position

in SCT.암호화폐.Crypto4 years ago (edited)

After the announcement of HF23, there were violence threats against I and my family. I cannot continue my witness position under such threats.

If you are stealing $5M, you can't expect from people to like you. There will always be someone who thinks threats and violence will solve something. If you have identity public on the internet, that's something you must consider when supporting theft.

you just removed arguably one of the most reasonable witnesses who may discuss or negotiate for your cause.

Your witness had no power over the chain, if you wouldn't follow the great leader Justin's commands, your witness would be removed. We saw how discussion and negotiation worked out in @darthknight's case.


P.S. Good luck with what's left from Steem.

Sort:  

I guess that's why most of malicious actors like bernie make sure they hide in shadows.

I learned a big lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65