SUI Listing Dump!

SUI Listing Dump!.jpg

Teehee... it starts to feel like the fun of a bull market is starting up again, token drops and crowdsales are starting to appear again. Which does make for some easy money, but you have to be quite wary when it comes to chasing airdrops (don't... it is dangerous, just use the things that you would ordinarily use!). IEOs and crowd-sales are more controlled, but they can still result in a loss of capital if the token just dumps...

So, recently KuCoin played host to the SUI crowd-sale... at 0.1 USD per token with a buy in of 1000 USDT with allocations by lottery based on exchange holdings. I think that OKX also had something similar, but I don't have an account there so I have no idea about that. Actually, I have really pulled in my exposure to exchanges since the collapses a year or so ago... I'm starting to wonder if I should stick my neck out again and start accumulating more exchange tokens again?

Anyway, last night, I had set the alarm for the SUI listings on both KuCoin and Binance. I had SUI tokens on both, the 1/13 of the Spotlight lottery on KuCoin, and the Launchpool from Binance. And the immediate objective was to dump as fast as possible to recover the initial 1000 USDT outlay for the Spotlight allocation.

SUI Listing Dump!.jpg

Now, the timing and actual pricing wasn't really much of a concern for me... I just wanted to market dump what I had. I figured that if the price was above 1 USDT per SUI, then it was an immediate dump.... anything lower than that, then I would have to start considering whether or not to hold out. Keep in mind that I still have 12/13th of my Spotlight allocation of SUI tokens left to come in... so, there was really no incentive to hold the 1/13th allocation from the main-net launch.

I had actually thought that the Binance listing was going to be 15 minutes after the KuCoin one.... seeing as there wasn't as much liquidity on Binance, that would seem to be an interesting thing. I wonder if I should have moved my SUI tokens immediately to Binance... on the other hand, trusting in the withdrawal functions of a newly launched mainnet... likely with CEX throttling for security... nope, too risky to attempt a lame arbitrage.

SUI Listing Dump!.jpg

... and it turns out that I was right. Binance started quite high and stayed quite high... it has only started to settle down to a similar price range as KuCoin over the next day. The price in the first few minutes was ranging from about 1.5 to 2 USDT per SUI.

SUI Listing Dump!.jpg

... meanwhile, on KuCoin... the larger immediate liquidity of the Round B full unlock at 0.03 USDT per SUI, and the larger 1/13th unlock of Round A at 0.1 USDT per SUI meant that it was always going to face stiffer resistance from dumpers (like me...). Generally in that same period, it was ranging around 1.2-1.5 USDT per SUI.

So, I did manage to recover my 1000 USDT quite easily in the end... plus some. And I still have the 12/13th allocation from the Spotlight that will be released on a monthly vesting schedule. I guess I might take some of that off to fund some exchange tokens... maybe. Or maybe I'm just too old to play these games anymore...

I can also be found cross-posting at:
Hive
Steem
Publish0x

Handy Crypto Tools

Ledger Nano S/X: Keep your crypto safe and offline with the leading hardware wallet provider. Not your keys, not your crypto!
Binance: My first choice of centralised exchange, featuring a wide variety of crypto and savings products.
WooX: The centralised version of WooFi. Stake WOO for fee-free trades and free withdrawals!
GMX.io: Decentralised perpetual futures trading on Arbitrum!
Coinbase: If you need a regulated and safe environment to trade, this is the first exchange for most newcomers!
Crypto.com: Mixed feelings, but they have the BEST looking VISA debit card in existence! Seriously, it is beautiful!
CoinList: Access to early investor and crowdsale of vetted and reserached projects.
Cointracking: Automated or manual tracking of crypto for accounting and taxation reports.


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones


The classical music community (Subscribe at Steempeak and Peakd) at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

Good strategy there... sold my SUI tokens on Kucoin immediately after listing and covered my costs as well, meaning that whatever I get from the remaining 12/13 will be pure profit... nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33