My Travelling moments

in Steem Lifestyle3 years ago

I love travelling because it is the best way to see the beautiful world out there. I honestly haven’t done a lot of travelling but I’ll share with you some of the best travelling moments I have. I will be telling you about 2 events actually both are from my school and a place I would love to travel to.

My Trip To Tongo Hills
In the course of every trimester, my school departments organize trips for students to go see some amazing sites. It’s a kind of like escape-from-stress-for-a-minute thing. Last semester we went to Tongo hills in the upper east region of Ghana. It is a 2 hours bus ride from my University campus.

Screenshot (131).png

It is popular for being one of the best tourist sites to visit in the area showcasing rocks, mountain and beautiful vegetation. This was my first time there and I have to say the place was beautiful. Who would think so much beauty can be found in a place with so many rocks. I like the scenery of beautiful mysterious rocks, some almost big enough to be called a rock cave because they’re spacious and have room-like space inside them. Another thing about the place is the mountains and lovely green vegetation. Standing on top of the mountains there, you could see things from miles away. We really had fun over there.

20191109_111024.jpg

If you’re a rock or mountain lover and you want take some very nice portraits and landscape pictures, this is place you should go.

Screenshot (131).png

Screenshot (130).png

Screenshot (133).png

My University has this project that we do in groups in the last semester of the year where they take us to rural areas of the in country to collect data and get some first hand field practice and experience. The project is called TTFPP(Third Trimester field practical project). These are from 2 years ago when we were there and even though we went through trying times, it was absolutely fun and life changing and changed our perspective of things.
The village group was taken to had very nice green vegetation and mountains.
We lived in a classroom block, 10 guys in a room and 2 ladies in another. This classroom was the nicest building in the village.

WP_20190717_07_41_32_Pro.jpg

If you wanted to go to any place at some point, you would have to board a tricycle to the nearest town with a bus station.

20190624_081110.jpg

We stayed there for 7 weeks and these are pictures from our last day when we had our assessment and went home.

WP_20190717_08_04_31_Pro.jpg

WP_20190717_10_20_59_Pro.jpg

I liked the village because of the hospitality and because it offered some untapped natural views and breeze. You should go there for a life changing experience. Beware there are some challenges like transportation issues tho.

A PLACE I WANT TO TRAVEL TO
I really want to travel to Rottnest island, the home of quokkas when I get the chance. The island is lovely and so are the quokkas. It will gove you a memorable experience and great pictures.
Rottnest Island

Rottnest-Island-39942.jpg
source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51