CONTEST #16|| WEEK-5|| SHARE WITH US YOU TRAVELLING MOMENTS - My Entry

in Steem Lifestyle3 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemit users. Travelling is something that is enjoyed by one and all. It takes us out of our daily hectic schedule and lets us spend some time with our close ones as well as close to the different places we want to be. Our mind is at ease when we travel. we get to experience the beauty of nature. The power of nature really helps us in healing ourselves. Travelling really helps us in seeing life from a different perspective. As per the rules of this contest, I would like to begin with my post.

Many of my favourite travelling moments are associated with the trip to Kerala that I took with my family in January 2020. The trip was really special as Kerala is one of the most beautiful places in India.

IMG-20200113-WA0070.jpg

IMG-20200113-WA0119.jpg

IMG-20200113-WA0134.jpg

The pictures above are from the time when we visited a famous waterfall there. It was very peaceful and beautiful. There was a lot of greenery around. I even took a few pictures from the hilltop that we visited later. It was really amazing. The view was very beautiful.

IMG-20200114-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20200114-WA0009.jpg

The pictures above are from the time we visited the amusement park there. It was one of the best experiences for me. There were a lot of fun rides there. I tried almost all of it. Rope walking, riding a cycle on a rope were some of the most adventurous ones I did there. There was even a horror house there. But it was not that scary as well. I had a lot of fun on the rides there.

IMG-20200115-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20200115-WA0007.jpg

In the above pictures, I am standing beside a Kathakali dancer, along with my brother. Kathakali is very famous art of dance. It is very historic. It is still preserved and performed in certain parts of the country. The ring for the Kalaripayattu warriors who later performed is also shown above. These are some of the most wonderful ancient arts of dance and fighting.

IMG-20200117-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20200119-WA0000.jpg

In the above pictures, I am standing in front of the Dhanushkoti beach and the Golden beach. These are two of the most beautiful beaches I have ever visited. The Dhanushkoti beach is located at the southernmost tip of India. The Golden beach is famous for its golden textured sand. The waves here are quite enormous and come at a relatively greater speed. There were many people who clicked pictures around there. To reach Golden beach we were taken through mangrove forests on a boat. It was very enjoyable. I kind of felt as if I was on the set of the famous movie series Anaconda.

That's all I would like to share about my trip. I had a lot of fun there and wish to visit there one more time.

Lastly, I would like to thank @sm-shagor for organizing this contest.

Thank You.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your entry has been accepted.

Thank you for the visit 😊.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61