Contest || Write About Your Student Life || 16 Steem Reward Poll || My Student Life

in Steem Lifestyle3 years ago

Hello friends, my name is Padmore Edmund from Wa in the Upper West Region of Ghana, West Africa. I am currently in Navrongo, a town in the Upper East Region of Ghana.
I am here to talk about my student life, how it started, how it's going and how want it to be or end in the near future.
First and foremost, I started schooling at the age of three. I started nursery one when I was three and I was promoted to nursery two after the academic year. I then proceeded to kindergarten one at age five when I started to read some basic things such as the English alphabets, knowing the vowals and consonants how they sound. After the academic year, I was promoted to kindergarten two based on good performance. In kindergarten two, I learnt how to write on slate using chalk, reading of numbers and other basic things like pronunciation of some words using songs.
The academic year ended, and I was then promoted to primary one, I was already 7 years old. Primary one was always the level I anticipated to be, because I couldn't wait to start using pencil to write, I was fed up with the chalk. In primary one, we revised all that we had learnt from nursery and kindergarten, and moving to primary two and at the end of the academic year, I became the tenth position in class and I was very excited though I got no award on the annual speech and price day. Moving to primary two, I started advising myself to sit up, because I wanted to also get award on the speech and price day. In primary two, we learned some basic mathematics, some drawings, and other basic things. After the academic year and speech and price giving day was organized, I still got no award, I became fifth in position and before you could get award, you might have been with the first three positions, either first, second or third. After the event was over, I became very worried, and I thought I had not prepared well, I was even thinking they cheated me but I never gave up on the grind. I continued to study, having hope that I will surely get award one day.
The following year, I was in primary class three. This was the year I knew there is time for everything as far as we persevere. During that year, I prepared adequately for the end year exams, and God been so good, there was no disappointment that year. I became third in position, in the class of 58 students and my uncle who was the assembly member of the community and the invited guess, came out and raised my up, there, I was overwhelmed and I bless God.
In primary four, I said to myself that I can it to any position if I study hard. I devoted to my books and studied hard. After the year's exams, God blessed me more and I became first in the class, with this I begun to realize that there is nothing one cannot achievement as far as hard work and perseverance is concerned. In primary five, I fell ill and I was absent for school one month because I was taken out of the region for treatment. When I came to school, I was very sad because they had already gone far with teaching and learning, but I never gave up I still sat down to study my books, having hope for pass, but unfortunately on my part, I couldn't improve or maintain my position, u dropped back to third position.
After my primary level of education, my dad who is a nurse in Navrongo asked me to come over for my high education. When I went there, I was sent to Presbyterian Junior high school where I was admitted in junior high one.
I then sat for my basic education certificate examination (BECE), I had good grade and I got admission into Notre Dame Seminary/Senior High School, where I offered General Science because of my future aspirations.
After I went through all the classes, I then sat for West African Senior Secondary Certificate Examination (WASSCE). When the results were out, I obtained a very good grade. Because of some issues, I couldn't go to school that same year, I had to wait for the following year. When the year came, I applied and I got admission into the University for Development Studies, Navrongo campus, now CKT-UTAS, to offer Bsc. Biochemistry. As at this moment, I am in CKT University of technology and applied sciences, UTAS, Navrongo offering Bsc. Biochemistry now in level 300.

IMG_20210422_171935_831.jpg
Myself after Practical

400138600778_257063~2.jpg

FB_IMG_1615753495545.jpg
After Lectures

IMG_20210422_171821_431.jpg
With friends on campus

It had not been easy, but God been so good, I am getting to where I am aimed to be
This is my student life, thank you.

My much appreciation goes to @bangladesh.com for this nice contest, I say thank you and hoping to hear from you

Sort:  

This post has received a 19.92 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you very much

@padmore Dios seguirá acompañándote para que continúes alcanzando tus metas estudiantiles y de vida. Éxitos.

I don't understand please

Amén y realmente aprecio

I don't understand please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28