My student life by @mexacliffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Lifestyle3 years ago (edited)

Hello from this side fellow Steemians, I hope you all had a beautiful day. I am here to write on my student Life. This contest took me back memories lane, I had to go look for my old pictures, thank God they were still in good condition.

My name is Clifford, Mercy Augustine with the username @mexacliff, which happens to be a combination of my 3 names.

My student life started when I was 3, I started nursery school at UduakAbasi Nursery and Primary School, Itukmbang, Uruan LGA, Akwaibom State, Nigeria. I don't really recall much about friends and teachers there because I didn't school there for long, by the time I got to primary 1, my father took me to go stay with him at Abia State, Nigeria. So new school, new environment, new friends, new language.

There at Abia State, I started school at National Primary School, Umukalu Asa, Ukwa West LGA. It wasn't really easy for me because I was away from my mother and I didn't understand the language. Igbo language happened to be one of the subjects to be learnt. Imagine me in Igbo class sitting there not understanding anything. But my father practically pinned Igbo to my throat, he wrote out the alphabets, numbers and words for me to be learning, with time I became a Pro. My best friends there were named: Onyekachi, Augustina and Chinwe, you will always see us together. My best teacher there was my father Mr. Augustine Clifford, because he taught me both at school and at home. I will never forget the 2 outstanding beatings he gave me in school, each came with lessons that still ring in my ears today.

I completed my primary education in 2007 and got my First School Leaving Certificate (FSLC). I moved on to secondary school at Ozaa Secondary School stayed there for just a year and went back to Akwaibom State to stay with my mum. There I schooled at African Methodist Episcopal Zion Secondary Commercial School (AME Zion), Ndon Ebom, Uruan LGA Akwaibom State Nigeria. My best friend was Peace Etim, she made school fun for me.

20210606_211027.jpg
That's the 2 of us, on our last examination day. This very day my mother almost came to school to look for me because I didn't come back on time due to delay in printing this very picture. I didn't want to go without it.

20210606_211256.jpg

20210606_211202.jpg
These are our group pictures after our final examination.
We had good memories together, especially the aspect of going to stream to swim during break time and then coming back to sit with wet undies on the chair. By the time you stand up, you will see your buttocks drawn on the chair.
I finished secondary school in the year 2013 and got my West African Examination Council (WAEC) and National Examination Council (NECO) certificates.

2015 I got admission into one of the state schools of nursing in Akwaibom State, located in Ikotekpene city, to study nursing.

20210606_211314.jpg
This was my capping day, the day I was officially declared a student nurse. This is usually done after one has made it through the first 6months training and passed the exams.

20210606_211343.jpg

20210606_211404.jpg
Thats my mother and friends who were there to grace the occasion. Standing there besides me is Sarah Brown my school of nursing best friend. We rocked the city together.

November 2018, I completed my 3years training and was licensed as a registered nurse (RN). 2019 I went in for Post Basic Midwifery still in Akwaibom State, this time Uyo city, Nwaniba road. The school was affiliated with St Luke's Hospital, Anua, where we went for practical sessions. The program lasted for 18months. The outstanding event here was the Covid19 break that lasted for up to 5months. After using 6months to prepare for an examination, a week to the exams, Covid19 break sent us home for 5months, we went home and at some point dropped our books, when the break was called off, going back to the books wasn't easy anymore. But we fought the battle and won.

On the last day of our examination we took pictures.

20210606_220930.jpg
That's me on the left, the assistant class representative of my set, my class coordinator, Mrs. NseAkpan, who was also our tutor, in the middle and my class representative by the right.

20210606_220951.jpg
This time around I decided to make many friends, these are some of them. From left to right: Me, Scholastica, Fortune, Mrs Stephon, Mrs Otobong, Gift and Grace.
This was March 2021, we are all now in the labor market hustling as Registered NurseMidwifes.

Thanks so much for this contest, remembering all these have brought smiles on my face this evening. I invite @esthyfashion @eliany @goodybest @dequeen to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow mexacliff, you really had a wonderful time during your school days, don't worry you will surely have work of you dreams. Keep it up dear!

A big amen to that o. Thanks

Wow this is beautiful nice memory dear, sure you will definitely have a job

Thanks sis

Swimming in the stream during break periods !! ...that was quite an adventure 😂

My dear o, come and see run when u hear break-over bell, the stream was close to the school. Twas fun though

@mexacliff hermosa vida estudiantil, aunque no debió ser fácil tener a tu padre como maestro por lo visto te dejo grandes lecciones de vida, suerte y saludos 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26