Contest||Write About Your Student Life by @ifylove

in Steem Lifestyle3 years ago
Hello fellow steemians all over the world!!! I appreciate @bangladesh.com for this great opportunity to talk about my student life. My school life hasn't been easy but some days were filled with fun.

INSTITUTIONS I STUDIED IN

I had and I'm still having my education in the western part of Nigeria,Lagos. I had my primary education and primary school leaving certificate at Fortress Childrens' School at Alaba Okiri Road,Satellite Town,Lagos from 2006-2010. Then I went on to have my junior secondary education and junior secondary school leaving certificate at Satellite Junior Secondary School,Abule-ado,Lagos from 2010-2013 and my senior secondary education and secondary school certificate at Federal Science and Technical College,Yaba,Lagos from 2013-2016. I am currently undergoing a National Diploma at Yaba College of Technology,Yaba,Lagos from 2019 till date and below are pictures of the school I'm currently at;

Screenshot_20210609-144918~2.png
Source

Screenshot_20210529-210927.png

(Some art works made by students of the school)

IMG_20210606_134512_624.jpg

MY ACHIEVEMENTS

While I was in primary 5,I was given an award for that year. In my junior secondary school,in year 2013,I was made the social prefect.

NAMES OF MY FAVORITE TEACHERS AND MEMORIES

I had two favorite teachers in my primary school and they were Mrs Inyang and Miss Ethel. They were my choreographers and coordinators of the music and dance club then in school and they were very good at what they did. Their dancing skills were topnotch. I loved them both because of the way they taught me and how they corrected students who made errors. They were ready to scold those who needed scolding but they always corrected in love. And yeah,they were best of friends and were both my class teachers at different times.
My favorite teacher in junior secondary school was Mrs Ejiofor,she taught business education. Oh!!How I lives this woman. She was more of a mother to me,always looking out for the wellbeing of her students. She was jovial and kindhearted,a very simple and easy going woman. While in senior secondary school,my favorite teachers were my English and economics teachers. I simply loved the way they carried the class along when teaching.
My favorite teacher in my tertiary level while I was still in 100L was my business mathematics teacher whom we fondly addressed as FOB.Mehn!!I really do love that man,though he was strict but still lovable.I love him because of how he taught his course to the understanding of his students. Before I entered the university,I was having issues with maths,so I was worried about how I would cope because I have heard tales of how intense teachings can be at the tertiary level by FOB destroyed my fears with his method of teaching.

HOW I SPEND TIME WITH MY FRIENDS

Moments spent with friends are forever cherished. Most times,I spend my time with friends in school or in the class. I'm not the outgoing type but I do know that I'm fun to be with,at least people tell me that😁😁😁😁. Some of my close friends in school are Hannah,Joy,Michael,Emeka to mention a few.
Below are son of my moments in school:
(Igbo queens of Benue,Ogun and Niger house. Ethiope house Igbo queen was no where to be found at the moment that picture was taken)
IMG_20210605_113620_529.jpg

(We represented our house,Benue house as Igbo king and queen for our yearly inter house sports)
IMG_20210605_113512_148.jpg

(Hannah and I)
Screenshot_20201217-215226~2.png

(Michael and I)
Screenshot_20201120-190005~2.png

(Joy,Jumoke and Esther😘😘😘)
IMG_20210325_093809_6.jpg
Thank you for your time

Sort:  

Hi @ifyIove. I love what you have written about those teachers that you treasure beautiful memories, I am a Spanish Language teacher and I have always been friends with my students, even after many years I keep in contact and friendship with those men and women who were part of my life in their adolescence.
Receive my affectionate greetings from Venezuela.

Aww... Thanks a whole lot,I really appreciate it

Well written, steem on!!!

Thanks a lot

Great content here dear....

Thanks a lot

Your student life is really interesting and fun. I can tell you are a very brilliant student no wonder you received an award.

😁😁😁. Thanks so much

See your small face in that picture 😁😁, school experience is the best. Sometimes I would remember those secondary school memories and i will start laughing alone.

😁😁😁😁. Yes oo,those days were fun

@ifylove es muy bonito recordar con cariño a esos maestros que nos corrigieron con amor y dejaron una buena lección de vida. Saludos 🤗

Yes ma'am,it is good to remember them. Thank you for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51