Contest #2 topic: my best steem friend

in Steem Lifestyle3 years ago (edited)

Introduction:
Friendship is one of the greatest blessings that everyone is fortunate enough to have. We meet a lot of people in the journey of life but there are only few who leave a mark on us.
My best friend is one of such person who has been able to make positive impact on my life. We have part of each other lives for the longest time and our friendship is still developing.

IMG_20210413_120636_891.jpg
My bestie and I

Most importantly, I feel extremely fortunate to have @eliany as a best friend of my life and as my steem best friend too.

IMG-20210421-WA0009.jpg
Picture of my bestie @eliany

How Do We Became Friends?

Our friendship started when my bestie organized a lovely children presentation for me on my wedding party, I didn't know her before then, but she knew my husband because they were in the same congregation. She talked to me on messenger but I was a bit hesitant to respond, we gradually developed bond after my wedding, and to my surprise we became best friends.
We learned so many things about each other and found out our taste of music was so similar, and we have similar goals in life and a lot more.

IMG-20210421-WA0011.jpg
Group pics with my bestie

What I Like About My Best Friend

My bestie is always there for me, we know each other so well we make a great team. My friend is the kindest, honest and humble person I've ever been fortunate to know, she's a good listener and she can do anything for the people she care about. Her strength normally inspires me, she's intelligent and genuine.

IMG-20210421-WA0010.jpg
My best

How I Spent Time With My Best Friend

My best friend used to come and spent some weekends in my house and during this period we used to do a lot of things together like going for shopping, market, cooking, sharing our fears and aspirations in life, and gisting about everything till midnight. We made a lot of memories, through this bond I learned that family doesn't end with blood because my best friend was no less than my family.

What I Discuss with My Friend About Steemit:
My best @eliany is the one who introduced me to steemit though she's a newbie like myself but we used to talk a lot about steemit; talking about how we can participate in different contest from different communities we subscribed to, what to post for the day to how we can improve the quality of our posts and comments and a lot more.

In short the bond I share with my bestie is one of the prized possessions. Both of us inspires each other to do our best and we are always there in need. A best friend is indeed a precious gem,I am fortunate to have found that gem of my life.

IMG_20210413_120710_014.jpg
@goodybest and @eliany

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Oh!! My indispensably, you are more than a friend to me, you are a sister and a blessing to me. You are truly what is discribe at Proverbs 17:17, which says "A true friend shows love at all times and is a brother who is born for times of distress."
Thank you so much for choosing me as your friend. Together forever we remain.

@eliany indeed your a friend in need, we
will wax like that till time infinity, we're best friends forever! (BFF) much love from my end

Wow she looks nice and lovely 😊.

Thanks @dianbrown, indeed she's beautiful inside out!

Thanks for the compliment

Friendship is good, when you make the right choice.
I envy you both 😔
Nice write up dear.
Thanks for sharing.

Wow @pricelesspresh I appreciate your comment, don't worry you will certainly find your best in life and on steemit as time goes on. Do have a lovely day!

Thank you my dear

This post just made me remember my best friend who is late,feel like crying now but thank you for making me remember what true friendship is

Aww, I'm sorry @alphamen about your late friend I know the memories u had with your friend will remain evergreen in your memory. Please be comforted with the fact that you will see your friend again in paradise when death will be no more -John 5:28,29 and that time nothing will separate the both of you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43