cycling and life

in Steem Lifestyle2 years ago

Don't know what I like?" used to be a terrifying part of my life.

Actually, each object loves it to some extent but does not fully indulge in it or devote a significant amount of time and effort to developing it.

It's a sense of despondency and emptiness, as if you're living without a purpose and going through the motions of life like a zombie without a soul.

Days pass haphazardly as I go to a dull work, return home to social media, and watch movies.

The desire to find a sport is nearly non-existent, and he is afraid to meet up with pals at parties.

1.jpg

2.jpg

I was elated and thought that life had taken on a new meaning because of the bike. I dislike speed competitions, so I declined the road car and instead chose the mountain bike (MTB). I realized why when I made my decision.

It enables me to slow down and observe more, as well as select unique locations and discover fresh beauty in my surroundings that I had previously overlooked. When I had spare time at the time, I cycled for at least 2 hours a day and always went alone to find a quiet, untouched place to sit and ponder.

I figured out how to better understand myself, what I was worried about and terrified of, and then I knew what I wanted. I've changed jobs and changed my lifestyle from liking the hustle and bustle and socializing with pals to going on sports vacations with a group or by myself. Limiting my time at home and on social media in favor of getting out and experiencing nature and living has a significant impact on my mental health. Consider being more upbeat, younger, and healthier. Since then, I've discovered a plethora of new and exciting sports to participate in.

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Bicycles can get to a lot of little roads, trails, and tight turns. Rural areas or small residential areas were rarely visited. Because there are difficult or steep roads in the mountains where cycling is not possible, I learnt more climbing from there. Since then, I've also wanted to organize bicycle tours around rural roads, allowing visitors to have an enjoyable trip over intriguing roads while also learning about the culture and nature.

12.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

I found that when individuals in the new land rode bicycles, they were more compassionate and speedier. They have a warm and friendly relationship. Catholics are not treated equally in our society, and people are apprehensive of foreigners, particularly when visiting churches. When I went to those churches, I cycled because they were really excited for me to visit and take photos, and the sellers were also quite friendly. Or the numerous beautiful and horrible behaviors, tragic or arrogant lives I watched as I cycled through existence. It caused me to examine myself even more in an attempt to find meaning in my life. A worthwhile goal is to perform good, kind things that do not injure or offend people.

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

I also learned that I enjoy putting myself to the test.
I've been fortunate enough to avoid death on countless occasions while descending steep hills and tight curves. There were times when I didn't dare to wear a helmet, and when I came across a slick, mossy road that I couldn't handle well, I ran to the side of the road that was littered with large stones.

Fortunately, I only had tiny scratches on my limbs at least twice, and each time I had such an accident, I laid motionless to feel the agony invading while studying the sight at that location.
Life is a lovely thing, and for me, living every moment that I want to live is the difference between existing and living.

13.jpg

14.jpg

On the weekends, I have a lot of fun with my friends riding bicycles, which helps a lot to the growth of this pastime of mine. Bicycles are popular not only as a basic mode of transportation or for racing, but also as a companion for exploring new places and learning about new cultures.

14.jpg

15.jpg

Thank you

*Images courtesy of Samsung's Note Fe and LG's V50 ThinQ smartphones.

Sort:  

Hi, @crazy-bee,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42