My Favorite Selection Qatar 2022 is England

in WOX Sportslast year

Hello steemians, it's my pleasure to join this contest organized by @sportnixon1

The world cup is one of the most anticipating games of all time. This game happens in every 4 years which different countries around the world compete with each other. So in November/December 2022, a world cup is ongoing which the host country is Qatar. The game has gone far and they are currently in the round of 16.

About my Favorite Team

My favorite team in the Qatar 2022 world cup is England. Whenever football is being mentioned, England is never omitted. This is because England is the home of football greatest stars like R Sterling, H Kane, etc. So far, England has performed very well in the ongoing Qatar 2022 world cup. They qualified for knockout stage from group table which they played with USA, Iran and Wales. They toped the group table. They has passed from knockout stage to round of 16 which they are currently in. I believe this is their path to win the 2022 world cup.

SGN_12_05_2022_1670270502223.jpeg
Edited with Logomaker

A Design Of My Favorite Team's Logo

Using the app Logomaker, I tried to design the logo of England football team. The three lions with sharp claws were replaced with some sort of lions from the app. The flowers like design were replaced with a coloured octagon. The shield like design that covered everything was not present in the app.

Their Capital

The capital of my favorite team ie England is officially known as London. Rumors had it that Manchester was the capital but also those rumors has been cleared. London has proven herself to be one of the greatest football ground by having 85 titles since 1872.
And talking about their skills, London players had proven themselves to be one of the world greatest in terms of speed, agility, ball control, team work and cooperation. The interesting fact is that majority of premier league stars are from England.

Their Technical Director

The current technical director for England football team is John DCdermott. He succeeded Lee Reed as s technical director right from 2021. So far, he has done his work perfectly to the satisfaction of England football team.

Screenshot_20221206-222944.png
Screenshot during a football match

What Letter would I write to my favorite team if I am opportuned

A message I would like to pass to my favorite team if I am opportuned to is that they are amazing, one of the best teams I love watching. In fact, I am their faithful fan and supporter. Also, I would tell them to look out and recruit upcoming stars that will succeed the present ones when they are retired.

Thanks for reading.

Inviting @bossj23, @imohmitch and @professorlenz to this contest.

Sort:  

Gran victoria amigo felicidades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62