You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Euro 2024: Giant Slayers Georgia

in WOX Sports24 days ago

This match goes to show how important motivation is in international football. I didn't watch it but presumably Georgia were more aggressive from the outset whereas the Portuguese players would have wanted to avoid injury. I think that their match against Spain will be too much for them.

I love how Ronaldo has his tantrums. You'd think that at 39 years old, he would have matured a little bit.

Sort:  

Lol... Please, spare me on the Ronaldo stunts 😂. I'm a big fan but I think he doesn't need some of those, sometimes.

They indeed were hungrier, had more to play for and of course came with a game plan but Portugal's poor performance didn't even make Georgia look bad.

Oh Ronaldo. Poor, little baby Ronaldo 😢

If he put his ego aside and let somebody better than him take some free kicks, Portugal might score one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67