You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚽ Thoughts On England's World Cup Squad

in WOX Sports2 years ago

I particularly feel fro Chilwell - he missed the Euros through injury too but seems to go no luck.

I think with Alexander-Arnold, there’s always been a feeling that he’s not good enough defensively. I think that’s been exposed a lot this season and with Trippier, we have a very strong alternative.

I just hope that we start to play more attacking football. I don’t trust our defence enough for us to sit back and defend.

We’ll find out very soon.

Sort:  

That is so sad for Chilwell. I wish him the very best in the next one.

I see, for Arnold that could be the possible reasons because he is good going forward but recovery is quiet difficult for him. I hope he works on that well.

It s will be interesting this coming Friday when the competition starts.

Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32