FPL GW 35 Review || the-gorilla

in WOX Sports3 years ago (edited)

By the time the Man Utd v. Liverpool game had been confirmed for Thursday, I'd already made one transfer, changing the injured Raphina for James Ward-Prowse. A move which scored me just 4 points and one that I almost certainly wouldn't have made with the additional knowledge. On the back of Man Utd's triple Gameweek and knowing I had my Triple Captain to play, I took a 4 point hit to bring in Mason Greenwood and captain him. It was always going to be a choice between Fernandes and Greenwood for the armband but my analysis pointed to Greenwood and I needed to do something different to my rivals. It turned out that it made little difference with both players scoring 19 points.

Despite this meaning that Greenwood and Fernandes scored me a combined 76 points, I was left wondering what might have been. To get Greenwood in, I ditched Heung-Min Son, a player I'd have probably kept had I not done the Ward-Prowse move. Ollie Watkins then decided to be a prize penis and get himself sent off for diving. What a wanker.

So given that my 2 mini-league rivals managed to score 127 and 132 points having not played any chips, for me to score 118 leaves me frustrated despite knowing that I've done well.

I'm now on 2,198 points and ranked 188,675 overall, with my target of a top 100,000 finish looking increasingly unlikely.

image.png

The Numbers

With a Friday night kick off, I've got little time to do my usual articles in preparation of GW36 but I'll do it. I have to do it. But first, I'll have a quick review of my squad to see what problems I've got.

Arsenal, Chelsea, Leicester and Man Utd having a blank Gameweek leaves me light so 2 transfers, maybe even 3 are likely as I don't particularly like Chelsea's run in or Veltman's injury.

image.png

The data's also confirmed my suspicion that Pulisic has lost one of his legs since I transferred him in so don't be surprised that my GW36 review sees him as the 1st to go.


euro-banner-top.png

Fantasy Sports Euro 2020 Fantasy Football Contest is now open with a current Prize Fund of 100 STEEM. Click here to find out more and enter.

euro-banner-bottom.png


Euros Banner Images: source 1source 2 + lots of Photoshop

Sort:  

Good call on Greenwood! :D

His stats were too good to resist! After getting subbed off early in the first 2 games, I thought he'd start against Liverpool which would've been the icing on the cake 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55