FPL GW 34 Analysis - Forwards || the-gorilla

in WOX Sports3 years ago

FPL-banner.png

Having reviewed Goalkeepers and Defenders on Wednesday and Midfielders yesterday, today is the turn of the forwards.

One of last week's selections, Richarlison, got an assist but I'm hopeful for more between now and the end of the season. As ever, the past performance of my picks is available at the end of this article and I'll pick up to 2 players in each position -

  • the primary pick based upon all analysis
  • a cheaper pick if the primary's a premium option.

As always, I'll begin with my custom metrics, which are the same as my Midfielders article:

image.png

As with yesterday's article, I included the fixtures that haven't been rearranged yet (for Aston Villa, Everton, Southampton and Crystal Palace) and none of those teams appear in the top 5. Everton and Southampton weren't far off but again, we're left with Liverpool, Leeds, West Ham, Sheffield United and Burnley as the 5 teams we're looking at.

image.png

Following his hat-trick against Wolves at the weekend, Chris Wood appears head and shoulders above the rest. So I'll review his last 3 fixtures to see how big a difference that one match has had.

Chris Wood

v. Wolves
image.png

v. Man Utd
image.png

v. Newcastle Utd
image.png

The direction of those shots against Newcastle seem a bit harsh to me but he's certainly consistent and in the right area to continue this good form. I like this enough to go with it. A short article today to round off Gameweek 34's analysis.

🔥 Chris Wood

Past Performance Forwards

🔥 = Premium & Budget Selection
⭐ = Premium Selection
💲 = Budget Selection

-PlayerGW30GW31GW32GW33Total Points
-Harry Kane13212-27
-Jamie Vardy2210216
Alexandre Lacazette-132Inj15
💲Kelechi Iheanacho-1361231
Richarlison de Andrade---55
💲Dominic Calvert-Lewin---22
Sort:  

Lacazette might play... And I hope he does not, because i cracked and bought Iheanacho... Hope it was not just a flash in the pan!

Iheanacho looks like an absolute bargain - I've made 2 transfers and he wasn't one of them and I've just seen Rudiger's injured now too. Injuries have been devastating this season!

Kane in for a double hual this week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52