Fantasy Euro 2020 - Matchweek 2 Results

in WOX Sports3 years ago

This tournament feels like it's flying by and that it was only yesterday that I was congratulating @jimah1k with his matchweek 1 victory. Now, it's the turn to congratulate @tanhunter254 for winning matchweek 2.

image.png
Source

Ronaldo, Kimmich and Gosens in particular scoring big yesterday afternoon to give him a comfortable victory.

Here's your 15 Steem Prize (sorry for the lack of "winners" memo, I completely forgot! 😪

image.png

But more importantly, here is your temporary matchweek 2 winners trophy 🏆...

image.png


This means that overall, things at the top are getting tight. @jimah1k still leads the way, just 4 points ahead of @fplcanary (who is ineligible for the overall prize) which puts @tanhunter254 and @the-gorilla as the closest challengers at the moment.

image.png
Source


A Slight Aside

You may have noticed me reply to and subsequently mute 3 users from my matchweek 1 post. Please don't think that this was because I don't want people congratulating the winner and I would like to encourage the community to congratulate @tanhunter254 - especially those involved in the league.

The reason for my reaction is that a number of users have decided to start posting short, lazy comments to my posts in the hope of receiving an upvote. I have seen them doing this with numerous other posters, all of them targetting a few specific user.

Those of you that interact with me frequently will know that I appreciate comments and upvote as a result. A handful of Steemit users scour Steemit for users like me and prey on our generosity, which I cannot and will not tolerate.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tanhunter254 well done 👍

Congratulations to the winner, I’m 5th on the log and I hope for some good returns this week so I can also claim the 15 steem prize 😁

Sorry buddy I’m claiming it this week😂

Congratulations buddy 🤝

Congratulations @tanhunter254. I'm coming for all of you at the top🤨

Cada vez el torneo esta mas interesante y seguro que se hará mas complicado ganar, todos tenemos una pequeña diferencia en los puntos, le deseo suerte a todos en esta 3era jornada, gracias @jimah1k y @chenty por las felicitaciones.

I hang in there somehow before the screenshot needs a scrolling down. Interesting how the league's panning out 😎👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77