Qatar World Cup - Monday, November 21

in WOX Sports2 years ago

image.png

We had three games today, unfortunately for me the England-Iran game was not televised, so I really can't say if England played that good, if Iran is not so good or if there was some luck involved, even though 6-2 does not sound like luck. But in reality an English win was to be expected, I clearly think England will come out on top in this group ahead of Wales and USA.

As for The Netherlands against Senegal I only saw the first half, and it was a very equal half, both had chances and could have scored a couple of goals but nothing happened. At the end of this half I thought I saw the Dutch starting to play better so I figured they would win and they did with two goals in the second half. Senegal really misses Mane, still I think they can go through, I do not think Ecuador is at their level, of course Qatar might surprise them. In any case I think The Netherlands comes out on top of this group.

The last game was USA-Wales, I was rooting for USA, you know a CONCACAF team, and they did have a very good first half, scoring a very good goal and could have scored a couple more. I thought the game was won, but the second half played out differently, Wales without excessive good football was able to pin them back and in one of those attacks at the 82 minute a US defender committed a childish mistake and gave Wales a penalty. Bale took it and scored and from then on it became a confusing game, even the referee was confused he gave over 10 minutes extra time. I think it was a deserved draw and these two will probably have to fight very hard for that second place.

But it seems we have the same as always, Europe and South America start winning, so again I think there will be no surprises as to who wins the Cup, it is between the two South American big guys and about five European teams.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

+1.gif

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post was rewarded with 1 point in the Mundial Game leaderboard!

Keep producing quality content to increase your score!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41