Liverpool 5-1 West Ham Untited

in WOX Sports4 days ago

image.png

image.png

This was an EFL or Carabao Cup third round qualifier. Both teams of course, played more or less alternative teams on the field. Liverpool tried to come out in full attack mode but were very quickly put in their place. I actually liked WHU more in this part of the first half. I saw them more incisive, and they actually had a couple of chances, including a disallowed goal because of an offside before they went ahead in the score thanks to a Quansah own goal, but in reality I think the whole Liverpool team were responsible for this, kind of like a parody goal. After WHU scored Liverpool did go full attack and a few minutes later were able to score the draw via Diogo Jota. I must say I do think Gakpo was offside when he received the ball, but it was tight and since their is no VAR there are not as many different angles to view the play from, so it could have been or maybe not. That is how the first half ended.

The second half started out with Liverpool looking for an early lead and they did get it in the fourth minute via a very good play which ended with Jota scoring his second goal. This made the game more mobile, both teams looked for a goal, and I mean WHU really are a dangerous side. They made several attempts that were very close to goals, but when Liverpool finally went on the attack after WHU had them in their own half for some minutes in which they missed a few chances, Salah scored the third goal, a very good goal too. Two minutes later Alvarez was sent off for a second yellow card, and WHU was left with only ten men on the field. Just as the 90 minutes were about gone Gakpo scored Liverpool's fourth goal. And then he scored a fifth goal.

Too flattering a score for Liverpool? Yes, WHU definitely did not deserve that final score, they played real good for a good part of the game. But Salah scoring the third goal and Alvarez being sent off were enough to upset what was happening in the field. They also claimed a lot of referee mistakes, but frankly the only one I do have doubts about was the first Liverpool goal. Man of the Match for me? Definitely Gakpo.

Now I have to say, this was a quality game for a Cup game, both sides had very good chances, yes Liverpool took them and West Ham did not, but the score is not a fair reflection of what happened on the field. I must add I am a Liverpool fan, so I think I am being as honest as I can be.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89