⚽ La Liga Fantasy Marca Fixture 33 Update

in WOX Sports2 years ago

image.png
Source

Despite Karim Benzema missing 2 penalties (and scoring one in the match I'm currently watching), it was a comfortable win for Real Madrid and seeing them 15 points clear at the top of the table with 5 games to go. I don't expect there to be much sympathy for the owner of Benzema though!

Separator-red-Football.png

Fixture 33 Results and Prize Winner

Some sympathy however, needs to go the way of @arahman. With a full team selected, I can only assume that he'd exceeded his budget and was subsequently awarded the cruel blow of zero points.

It was @jimah1k who top scored this week with 59 points and the following team:

laliga.png

@the-gorilla was the only other player to score 50 points or more this week.

image.png

Congratulations @jimah1k, please reply to this post to claim your 2 STEEM prize 🏆

Separator-red-Football.png

Overall Ranking

image.png

@titopx has capitalised on @arahman's misfortune and jumped ahead into 2nd place by a single point. It's a costly mistake so late in the season and I suspect it won't be repeated. I expected the battle to be close but not for this reason ☹️ There are still 5 Gameweeks to go and this has certainly added some drama in the battle for 2nd place so late in the season.

Separator-red-Football.png

Welcome to WOX Sports

Having seen the powering down of all of the other sports communities, we're taking up the mantle of creating a Sports community that is sustainable and will put its community members first. If you haven't already done so, please read our welcome post and help to make this the greatest Sports community in the history of Steemit.

Separator-red-Football.png

This is a sub-profile of @the-gorilla
Footer-Bottom.png

Sort:  

Every week after the weekend I go into a game and see that a player has been stolen from me. But this week you are all completely brazen, I saw only the remnants of my team :)

I had to make several urgent transfers.

That reminds me - I need a goalkeeper 🤣

I hope you don't need my goalkeeper ...

After writing this, I went into the game and ... oh, my goalkeeper :)

🤣 Yeah, sorry. You didn't need 4 and I didn't take your best one 🙂

I really have too many goalkeepers. There was a period when I bought a goalkeeper, and he sat on the bench. I bought another one and it was the same story.

But their personalities were excellent for the dressing room atmosphere so you kept them all 🙂

Hello friend, it is incredible that after so long without entering, I am still in sixth place, delete the app and forget to enter, the same thing happened with the Champions League fantasy. 😐

🙄 The league's been a lot of fun - it's a shame that you've lost the app, I hope that you're able to get it back before next season.

Ciertamente no estoy satisfecho, avance al 2do puesto prácticamente haciendo las cosas mal, hice pocos puntos con jugadores que apenas lograron una actuación digna y malas elecciones de titulares pues volví a dejar buenos puntos en la banca, espero que el amigo @arahaman se recupere, siendo sinceros no entendí porque quedó en 0 puntos de habérsele sumado los puntos se hubiera alejado mucho más y con pocas fechas por disputarse creo q sería lapidario para mí.

I've assumed it's because he went into debt but he'll need to confirm if that's what happened. It certainly gives you a chance (if you stop benching your best players 🤣)

It was a huge mistake I made by making a bid for Y. Carassco and after that bid my budget run to negative. In the end, I couldn’t sell enough players to turn the negative into positive. 😢

😥

I wish there was still more game weeks to go I would have probably dethrone arahman😂

96 points... you'll need a couple more mistakes to have a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28