You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚽ Thoughts On England's World Cup Squad

in WOX Sports2 years ago

I kinda smiled when I saw Henderson's name. You don't seem to like him, yeah. But I don't think he will be a starter or anything, he'll just be there to motivate the young ones with his experience and all. Every team needs someone like that so I don't think it's a bad inclusion, at all..
IS IT COMING HOME?

Sort:  

Ha ha - yeah. I've never liked Henderson, I really don't understand how anybody watches him play and thinks he's good. He'll run from side to side between the defence and midfield, get passed the ball then pass it backwards or sideways. Sometimes he'll look forwards and try a hollywood pass which comes off once in 100 tries. Then he points and shouts at people.

I think that's the reason he's going - just as a wise head and to boost morale. There must be somebody better to take though, like a stand up comedian or something to lift the spirits. Somebody like David Beckham in the dressing room would be cool or maybe a nut case who they'd be so scared of that they'll have no choice but to play well.

IS IT COMING HOME?

We're in a group with USA, Iran and Wales which is probably the easiest group. I wouldn't be surprised if we get knocked out having drawn 0-0 with Iran and USA and losing to Wales.

What are your hopes for Ghana? You've got a really tough group.

Then he points and shouts at people.

🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭.. I'm dying here man🤣🤣 that's so funny. He's just smart, that's a cover up to make him feel like he's doing something in a match.. well

I think you'll stomp on the teams in your group. Maybe Wales will give you a little tough time but I can't say same for the others, we'll see.

What are your hopes for Ghana? You've got a really tough group.

Haha. We've made some pretty decent call ups recently and I'm really glad. I think we will put up a good fight against all the teams. Right now, we are just hoping, just hoping.. and also get our revenge against Uruguay! I wouldn't mind we losing and Suarez losing his legs in the end🙂🙂

Reading used to have a player called James Harper - he was fairly important when we got promoted and was a fantastic pointer. One of the best we should take him.

He's just smart, that's a cover up to make him feel like he's doing something in a match.. well

😂 classic. He’s more likely to lose a tooth in one of your defenders arms!!

Crazy to think it starts next week

Yeah man, can't wait 🤗

having drawn 0-0 with Iran

You'll be terrible at betting on matches, obviously 🤣

I wasn't far off 🤣

My only bet so far is that Cameroon will lose every game 🙂

Oh, let's see about that too😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51