You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Away Day Tales: Episode 12 - Kenilworth Road (7th May 2022)

in WOX Sports2 years ago (edited)

here's a photo of it.

Thank you😅

A Luton player was standing behind him and the feeling that Nyland didn't know he was there started to grow stronger

I'm actually wondering why such a thing happened? Situations like that have happened a lot in football and I think the keeper should've known better. He didn't even bother to look around him before! And his team mates, no one saw the player standing behind the keeper, even after all that shouting from the fans? Wow🤦🏿...

But in all, everything about your journey is fascinating, and I wish i could do that. I don't think people do that a lot here, travelling 3.5 or so hours to watch a match; it doesn't happen a lot.

...I keep coming back to edit
But why do they not cook the pizza? I mean the £2.25 pizza ?

And did the securities have a reason for not allowing the inflatables in there? Is it harmful in anyway?

Let me end it here, I got a lot of questions but I think these will suffice for satisfying my curiosity.
By the way, I hope Reading bounce back next season, just like Manchester United, GGMU

Sort:  

No professional footballer should ever do what our goalkeeper did... like you say, "wow". This will always be a memorable away day!

Sainsbury's is a supermarket so they only really sell food that you prepare at home... which is why it was such a surprise! A takeaway pizza that size would normally cost 3 times that price, if not more. I would eat so much pizza if I lived near there.

I guess with the inflatables, they didn't want them going on the pitch. Which is a shame. They normally get thrown around before kick off and then they all get pushed to one side once the game starts. They sometimes forget that people go to football to have fun and we're not just there to give them all of our money.

I think Reading are going to have a very difficult season next year but this will depend upon who we appoint as our new manager and which players we're able to keep. A lot like Man Utd, next season could be one of significant change and perhaps one to prepare for the season after.

This will always be a memorable away day!

Yeah, always.

They sometimes forget that people go to football to have fun and we're not just there to give them all of our money.

Yeah, that's true and sad. But I'm glad you said you had fun. People like you make the football world better, you really appreciate the game.
And I kinda like the team, Reading. I remember the first time i saw the name, I said reading, as in reading 📚😄..
And I have some friends there too. Also, I've realised the team has quite a number of Ghanaian players, makes me proud😁😁 but Yiadom must go😒😒😑😑😑

A lot like Man Utd, next season could be one of significant change and perhaps one to prepare for the season after.

I hope so too. Good luck, man👍

I remember the first time i saw the name, I said reading, as in reading 📚😄..

You're not alone. I think that most people from the UK pronounce it correctly but every American I've met calls it reading 📚 I'm pleased to hear you like us now - you're probably liking them more with each moment that I dislike them more 🤣

I think Yiadom's been one of Reading's better players this season so perhaps he does need to go for the good of his career 😆

you're probably liking them more with each moment that I dislike them more 🤣

hahaha. I know it's hard for you. We watch these matches on Tv so the pressure isnt that great. But going to the stadium and watching your keeper giving easy goals to the opponent, it can be traumatizing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47