Horimiya - The anime that I can't wait to watch this season

in AnimeWorld4 years ago

The first anime season of 2021 is really unique. Not every time you can see this amount of continuation. I, myself, can't wait to see continuations of “Yuru Camp△” and “Yakusoku no Neverland”. But, to be honest, I always wait more for a new series interested in what we will get and excited for something new. In this season I am waiting for “Horimiya”

image.png

To be honest I am not really a school romance fan, that is what I would say in the past. I always saw myself as a fan of fantasy despising school or slice of life anime. However it’s true that you can’t say if you like something or not without tasting it. I discovered that I can really immerse myself into those other types of anime and have a nice time watching it. And that is the exact reason why I am waiting for this series, everything says that this will be a really great series. Original manga is considered really good, trailers look really good as well so this might be a great anime.

Story is kinda simple. There is a boy and girl and each of them have another side hidden from the world. They cross their paths revealing their other sides, what starts their relationship. What is a pretty good sign in my opinion is a lack of harem or love triangle, it is clarified that main characters are developing feelings for each other. Even the title shows that by combining their names (girl’s name is Kyouko Hori and boy’s Izumi Miyamura). I like that kind of story more because all focus can go to deepening the relationship between the pair without distractions.

image.png

That probably explains why I am anticipating this show. I hope this series will live up to my expectations. Are you also waiting for this show? Or maybe you are waiting for something else more? You can tell in the comment section.
I hope you enjoyed reading this.

Sort:  

awesome post! i don't want this genre of anime but it sure looks interesting!


Geography (1).png

Hello!! I'd like to invite you to Geography Community. Here you can share topics related to the environment, your city, your favorite river, you can also tell us about your place in the world, the mountains you like the most, or the seas.

It is a community to share, enjoy, and at the same time, learn. And next week you will be able to participate in the first contest!!

Please take a look at this post and reestem it so more users can meet the new community.
I hope to see you there!!

Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60