Butterflyday & Insectpub Challenge "Monarch Caterpillar" by Sunscape

in Insect Pub4 years ago

a caterpillar 7.jpg


Many of you know that I love to rear Monarch Butterflies every summer. I begin collecting the laid eggs from the host plants I grow. I raise them in large netting containers specific to insects to allow them a safe haven to emerge into butterflies. Here is one of my caterpillars gorging on a large milkweed leaf. Have a wonderful day everyone.


Thank you to @whatisnew for this fun #butterflyday and #insectpub challenge. We are sure to see some amazing posts coming forth.


tucker eyes.jpg


Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day


Sunscapes Soap Shop on Etsy
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Website - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

What a beautiful Monarch caterpillar. I love how you help them and keep up the great work. Thanks for your entry. : )
I also love the cat's eyes. : )

Hi, I am excited spring is coming and they will return for another season. The cat eyes are from my old man Tucker. He turned 14 yesterday.

Happy Birthday Tucker! : )

It's wonderful to see how much you love butterflies and how you help them. Happy day dear Wanda

Hi Denise, it is a fun hobby during the summer after all the gardens are planted. Gives me something to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31