Insect Pub: Moth

in Insect Pub4 years ago (edited)

My entry into @whatisnew’s butterfly and insect day giveaway. Check Here for more info.

It’s winter right now here in Eastern Canada and with the snow and colder temperature, all the outside butterflies and insects have left the area or hibernated in a cocoon. There’s always some clever insects making their way into the house to stay warm for winter.

This is a moth I saw on the Mallow flowers last summer.

F30697C0-5D56-400E-8BB6-17F86EDA37AD.jpeg


At first I thought it was a butterfly with it’s shiny black wings and orange head.

00CE28FF-11CE-43A2-BE45-B3B5A2582861.jpeg

This pretty winged insect is called a Virginia Ctenucha Moth. I don’t know where the moth went during the winter but hope it or any descendant pays a visit to my flower garden again next summer.


#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif
hive-114105
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


F0D4213D-566A-4F26-BCFE-06D4941777B8.jpeg

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 188.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Nice moth on the Mallow flowers photography and Happy Valentines day to you.

Thanks @kamrunnahar. I hope your Valentine day is special. ❤️

The Mallow flowers are beautiful Jo! That is a cool looking moth you captured! I love the contrast of the black and orange with what looks like a bit o' green. 💖

Thanks Dee. I think the moth’s body is a bluish green.

You're very welcome Jo! Even more cool! 🙂

Fantastic shots!! I never find it easy to capture insects in photos. When I do I love it.

Thanks Deb! I thought it was a butterfly at first.

What a cool looking moth and the pretty flowers shows it off nicely. Great capture Jo! : )

How lovely Jo, to see a pretty moth on your summer flowers. And let's hope the moths have been busily breeding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86