Butterfly Day and Insect Day

in Insect Pub5 years ago

#ButterflyDay and Insect Day Giveaway. Week ~ 47 hosted by
@whatisnew

🐝

Little Bumblebee enjoying the sweet nectar from a Lamb's Ear flower blossom.
I wish the picture was clearer but bumble was very busy and couldn't stay still.
The ole saying "busy as a bee"

20200213_100302.jpg
6/27/2019

The pollinators love this wonderful perennial. I most truly do too.
The leaves are so very soft and woolly.

20200213_102813.jpg

Gardening is a true passion for me. It's not solely for the reward of having beautiful flowers.
Beautiful flowers attract the pollinators. Butterflies, bees and Hummingbirds.

20200213_100836.jpg

I am currently in the middle of Winter. The perennials are resting under a big snow white blanket.
This time of year I start thinking about what I'm going to plant when the snow has melted and ground has finally warmed up.
Always keeping in mind and finding something new to introduce that would benefit the all important wonderful pollinators.
🦋🐝

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

Lambs Ear is one of my favorites and I love to feel the leaves. Yours have beautiful blossoms Anne! That bee sure was busy as a bee. LOL! I love how you think of the pollinators while deciding what flowers to plant. Me too. : )

The bee loves the lamb’s ear plant. I like it too. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74