You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporter Video: What society look like in 2 months? + videos and updates

in Threespeak4 years ago

It may be a long time - generations - before people gain some kind of natural immunity. This pathogen has so many attack vectors it's almost unbelievable. It attacks many organs, kidneys, liver, lungs, testes, maybe the intestines. It stages in neural tissue, like HSV, and can re-emerge later like HSV, and there's speculation this is the reason for sudden collapses due to it's attack of neural matter. Because it attacks testes it may cause sterility. One of the most terrible harms is lymphopenia - AIDS, destruction of the immune system. Because it's so many different diseases, or so many symptoms, it is difficult to imagine folks being immune to all of them, particularly given the immune system destruction.

A good friend of mine keeps telling me what the CDC, WHO, and enemedia tell him. That masks do not help, that the CFR in Italy is below 1%, it's just the flu, bro. I told him about Dr. John Campbell who this last weekend reported Italy's CFR was ~5%, and pointed out he's a very conservative, methodical doctor, and that he would like his videos.

I hope he watches Campbell, because I can't convince him of my concerns, even though I point to papers from The Lancet, the NEJM, JAMA, and similar sources. I don't want to offend or anger him, but he currently has a collapsed lung and is probably at very high risk of needing the highest level of medical intervention if he catches it. He's a very good friend. I owe him my life. I don't want him to be harmed or die, but I dunno how to reach his ability to reason.

I am slowly becoming extremely angry at the WHO, the CDC, politicians and the enemedia that are literally making people more vulnerable, causing the disease to spread more widely, and sentencing people to death for believing their bullshit. I told my senator to close our state border. Oregon is just south of Washington, and I see WA license plates every day around here.

Crickets. Schools are open, no one wears masks, no one is prepping. It's business as usual here on the coast, even though uncontrolled community spread is happening in Oregon in the cities now. I told my son to telecommute, but his employer isn't offering it yet. While he's young and strong, it's hard to feel complacent at his lack of concern. Knowing that our immune system and health is very driven by our mental state, I make sure to tell him how young and strong he is, and that I know even if he gets it he'll hardly even notice.

I hope he believes it, because he's very near the main Oregon epicenter. I have far deeper concern than I let on, because he's in his mid-twenties and knows everything, and if I try to tell him what I think he should do, he's got to rebel.

At least if he needs to get out of the city, I can take him in. I have food stuffed into my house at present. I even have an external quarantine chamber if I need to put him up, but don't want to get infected by him LOL.

Anyway, when evolutionary pressures hit populations, as is this pandemic, people that can see past the propaganda tend to live more than those that don't.

At least, that's what I keep telling myself.

Stay safe my friend.

Sort:  

Yeah, I know what you mean about telling people - I try myself, to inform them when I meet people, but most times - and this has happened a number of people you know in the neighbourhood, they kind of look at me and smile - like "I am telling them the sky is falling or something" - i keep trying to inform them now, so they don't come knocking on my door with a fever or something. I want them to prepare so they can look after themselves, and keep safe, but I know just what you mean, about that guy in his 20s - its strange young people these days, and I am 42 myself - they seem to have this "nothing bad will ever happen" attitude - you kind of get that feel with all the young people booking flights now because of the cheap tickets - my only hope, is that the space in the west - between houses - will mean a slower infection, once there is a lock down - i.e. wuhan with houses upon houses. But I dont know how long that will work, because there will be major food problems - if the virus gets into the live stock supply, and between animals, then there will be major problems. Keep safe man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45