You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some facts and my opinion

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

Would you think it's a "defensive" action if someone take your assets you bought at millions of dollars?

No I would think it was an "offensive" action if "someone takes [your] assets".

The difference is I don't believe any assets were "taken", they were placed in limbo to allow discussion.

Sort:  

Well, you cannot legally place something that doesn't belong to you in limbo either. It is called the act of taking hostage.

IANAL so can't speak to the legality of the situation. I wouldn't have necessarily done the same thing. I'm sure there are ways it could have been dealt with better. Perhaps an unbiased third party should have been given control while the options were able to be discussed. In short I haven't thought about it enough to give you a detailed response.

I wanted to reply to @tabris because I was a previous sponsor of Steemhunt. Most people will rage and shout accusations. I felt I could respond in a constructive manner.

I don't think pointing a gun on someone's head is a good way to start a discussion.
It was like saying "All your fund is in our control. You can just go away or give something good to us"

BTW, I also think both party have done something wrong with 22.2 and 22.5, and I didn't care because people act for their benefit is very natural thing.
The thing I hate the most is spreading propaganda like "Capital vs Decentralized Community". See what witnesses have done for people in the opposite side - https://github.com/openhive-network/hive/blob/0.23.0/libraries/protocol/hardfork.d/0_22.hf#L15

I understand why the initial 'soft-fork 22.2' was seen as hostile. Ideally there could have been away to all parties to pause and have an unbiased entity step in to help mediate.

It's very difficult when the dispute is over governance it's self. The tools in place are intended to deal with issues via governance mechanics. When those mechanics are in question I'm not sure what should happen.

I don't agree with the the 'selective airdrop'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15