You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atomic Swaps & The Future of STEEM

I've seen it all here. Walking on eggshells but using that dust to pave roads seems to be the way of this world. I don't mind.

I take my breaks, because I enjoy working my ass off to the point of burnout. I'll leave usually when the dust settles after a big event. That way I know the place will still be standing when I decide I'm ready to come back. I came back, and much like every time I return, the new set of challenges begins. Never a dull moment.

Today's politics will be tomorrow's old news. We'll find a way, like usual. This time around I thought, fuck it. I don't need to take sides. I hear both sides loud and clear. Giving it my undivided attention.

They say the community is our most valuable asset. People fight sometimes, that's normal. I have friends here on both sides. Not going to let these politics interfere with what I've spent years building.

I don't mind leaving some things up to the experts. Dude, I'm not even going to pretend I know what a fucking Atomic Swap is, but if I was a wrestler, that's what I'd name my finisher.

The one thing everyone has in common right now is they all want to see this place thrive. I don't see anyone with a brain cheering for this place to fail, no matter what side they're on, and that's a good thing. That's what it boils down to. When the dust settles, again, because it will, everyone comes out on top. For years I've known it's too big to fail. So whatever. Witnesses witness. Investors invest. Developers develop. I get it. I don't have to agree or disagree. Not this time. If it was my role to tell people what to do today I'd simply say, "Don't fuck this up for me."

I don't often get a chance to come here and shoot the shit. It's good to see you again though. Keep doing what you do. Some of these folks could really use that motivational stuff you can provide. Others probably think it's cheese but hey, that's the life we all signed up for.

Sort:  

lmao, I def wouldn't want to get atomic swapped by hulk hogan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33