Buying Bitcoin Here - Hope I Don't Get Rekt

in Threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The price of Bitcoin is dumping. But I'm buying.

In this video, I'll explain why.

🧠 FREE CRASH COURSE - Learn to securely buy, store and sell cryptocurrencies:

https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

🧠 Want to get smart about crypto investing? Download my brain here:

https://louisthomas.co.uk/download-my-brain/


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I think this was a perfect buying opportunity. The overall community consensus was so overly bearish that there just seemed to be too much "blood on the streets" -- and we all know how that saying goes. What I've been having my eyes on too was the RSI on the 4h. It only had a reading of around 13.5-ish twice this year… go figure when. 😉

Wish I had cash to add some bitcoin

We will see a nice bounce here on BTC, I wouldn't mind seeing Bitcoin at 5k... I like to buy on the cheap but we may not get the chance :) HODL Life LOL

I don't wanna see Bitcoin any lower than 6k tbh 😬 Everything above that is fine by me!

Dollar cost average is the way to go. I know you said in one of your previous videos that if Bitcoin breaks 3000 or something you will reconsider your plans. However I still feel that you should keep going even in that scenario.

Decide what amount you're prepared to invest, divide it by 52, and buy each week with that amount. Don't greed. Don't look at 5000 dollar bitcoin and say wow that's cheap.

Well said, very reasonable strategy!

I shorted some of my btc, while I'm holding a large margin still. I expected us to see a bigger downfall if the 6.9k was breached for extended period however it had bump back up. Which was a signal for me to long again (thanks to the resistance).

Congratulations @louisthomas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your actions are very precise Louis. Buy at a low price and sell at a high price. That is in accordance with economic principles.

I will buy BTC now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58