Diablo Belt Review | in the shop

in Threespeak5 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today I am doing a product review for Diablo belts. These are 1 x 30 belts that range from 50, 80 and 120 grit. I bought these at home depot, and it turns out that I am pretty disappointed.

For my knife making adventure here in Northern Michigan I had to get new equipment. One thing that I absolutely love is a 1 x 30 belt sander. It seems to be the perfect thing for me and the way that I make knives.

I picked up a nice little rig from Harbor Freight. I still haven't put too much stock into how long it will last ( because of their reputation), but so far it is handling pretty well.

The first belts that I ran on it were these Diablo belts. I thought that being sold at a proper store like Home Depot that they would be good, but I don't think they are. Don't get me wrong, I have a nice cutting wheel that is Diablo, and it is amazing.

I have more belts on order, and actually picked up some belts from Harbor Freight in a pinch. So far the new belt has done way more than the last 6. I hope you all enjoy this review and would love to hear your thoughts.

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

https://steemit.com/@freedompoint


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

wow...great..welcome
..nice to see you here. I hope i can always watch the review video from your shop. 💖

Welcome to @threespeak ! Nice to see you here as well !

Yeah man, I thought I would give it a try! Thank you.

Great to see you hear looking forward to more of your posts. Aloha from Hawaii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44