You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things Are Moving Quickly: AI Chip Report Giving Some Insight

in Threespeak5 years ago

Dear Piotr,

Honestly I don't see a major growth in the amount of data or processing speed, still..

I do remember when few MB were more than enough, and now that I'm reaching 1TB mark and already deleted more than I wanted to, so I could have some free space for whatever is needed, already thinking about getting a new external drive of 1 or 2 TB says something..

( in a period of 20 Years, it's not that much, and processing speed I do believe is in direct co-relation to graphical "needs".. )

About A.I., there isn't really an A.I., just automation better coded than a few years ago, I was about to call it conjecture but it is not cause there are 'proof' of the non A.I. existence as known by the masses ( thank You Hollywood ), is it possible?! I would say, maybe!!

Now for what we really have, there is not a real need for tremendous processing speed, on the other hand a lot data is needed and fast access to it, tough there are quite a few things now-a-days that need a lot of processing speed it does not justify the explosive growth that the MSM talks about..

Anyway, thank You for the invite, it's always good to remember a few things and have this "talks" ;)

Take care my friend,
Cy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63