Hope

in Threespeak3 years ago

Trying to do my best even when it's not enough. I pray for the strength to find my way in a hard world. Life coming at me from all sides can be overwhelming. Sometimes I just want to exhale and fall asleep. And I do then my dreams wake me to reality. The onslaught begins again. Actually it never stops. Like the song says how do you catch a deluge in a paper cup. I mean really how do you keep breathing when the world chokes you out. Some say try meditation. I think my head is too noisy for that. I am jealous of zen people. They scare me with all that serenity but I crave it all the same. Hopefully this year I will find pieces of calm and the turbulence won't make me die.

IMG_20210112_090335091.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59