Base Emotion

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

Love, hate, envy... what drives you?

jack.jpg
As you go about your day, doing whatever it is that you do, I want you to ask yourself this question: What drives you? Every time that your brain sends the message through your nervous system down your core and to each leg to drive it forward, what drives you?

For each person the answer to this question is different. The answer changes in each moment, of each day. For some, the reasons may have similarities, but in each individual's life these reasons only join for fleeting moments at a time, usually.

The messages that are being sent to my fingertips, as I tap the keys on this keyboard, are sent (presently) as a reaction. The reaction that I am having, is to our dog.

You see, in the moments before this post began taking form, our dog was on my mind. He is a little Jack Russel Parson's named, Spencer. He can be ornery, but we love him more than words can tell.

'Love' is a powerful, and in human-terms sometimes loaded word. In the world of our dog the word 'love' is not loaded at all. Our little monster is the most genuinely loving creature that I personally know. He does not love us because we give him something, other than love in return. He loves us when he is hungry, and he still loves us when he is full.

Our little comrade, loves us, and protects us to the best of his ability, out of love. He does get jealous, but only between the two of us, and it's only because he needs to know that we both love him too.

That, doggy-love, possessed by our little mastermind, is the very base emotion of all of his actions and his entire existence. The epiphany that I experienced within that thought is what lead my brain to send the messages to my fingertips to tap these keys. I tap these keys with the intent at sharing with someone who will log onto their STEEM account and hopefully read with their eyes.

I don't know what will be the driving force for each person to read this post, but I hope that the choice to read this post, can change what you do, for the rest of the day, in a positive way.

So, what was the epiphany?

I want to be more like our dog. Everything that he does stems from the purest and most genuine form of love. This is incredible, and hats off to our little guy. He does every moment of every day, what I strive to do, myself. Today, he has caused me to ask myself this question. What drives me? Throughout the day I hope that my answer can be the same as his.

Pure, unadulterated, genuine and powerful LOVE.

So, WHAT DRIVES YOU???

***Article by Jonathan Caleb Williams @badseedalchemist

Sort:  

Pure... unadulterated... genuine and powerful LOVE. Yes! As I see it, hate stems from twisted protection of what one loves. I believe that love is indeed the most powerful base emotion 🌱

"...All ya' need is love, all ya' need is love, all ya' need is love, love, love is all ya' need..." The Beetles 🤘

One love, one heart
Let's get together and feel all right ~ Bob Marley 🌱

love pets .

fellow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54