A Story: An Ovation Guitar and Second Chances

in Guitar10 months ago

This is a story about a guitar I once owned and found again. (Well, actually, it's not the same guitar, but it's as close as I can get!) When I was a teenager in high school, the first really nice acoustic guitar I ever owned was an Ovation with a white top. It was an amazing sounding and playing guitar. A few years later, as a young married man with a pregnant wife, I ended up having to sell it to a pawn shop to buy groceries. It was like cutting off an arm! Recently, I found another one exactly like the one I had to give up. it's a story about sacrifice and having a special guitar come back around again 40 years later. Here's the video...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28