You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is HitBTC a Real Exchange?

in #hitbtc6 years ago

The SBD wallets have been frozen and this has created an artificial scarcity within their internal system. Result is an inflated price, far beyond the coins market value.
I am not really confident with putting my money in HitBTC. A few months ago I send some ripple to my HitBTC account to start trading their but the ripple reached their in 5-6 days later. All the while I tried to contact them for what happened to my money but never even received a reply.

But a lot of folks here suggest that the exchange has a lot of new coins that others exchanges don't. For me Binance and a couple of other exchanges are more than enough.

Surprisingly enough I didn't know about the artificially inflated prices of SBD on HitBTC until a few days ago. I first saw it in a post by @kingscrown first and then looked it up further.

Sort:  

I like Binance, but they need to list SBD. That would help our community greatly by providing a safe and multilingual place to trade SBD earnings from Steemit.

Yes, we have BlockTrades, but it comes with hefty fees. The internal market has such low trading volumes that it makes it completely useless for large trades.

You can use Bittrex, but I they stole $1000 from me. I don't trust them or do trades with them anymore. If you want to use Bittrex, you have to know English which eliminates access to a huge world population.

Getting SBD on Binance will help solve the SBD problem and help our community.

Thanks for the comment @hashcash

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@hashcash/steem-monsters-why-am-i-invest-in-them

Your SBD listing campaign posts are a great work man. In fact I tried to initiate contact with a small Polish exchange for SBD listing after reading one of your posts. They didn't reply and it didn't pan out.

Thanks for visiting my post as well!

Bless you for trying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44