The Civilisation structures to travel to

in #history7 years ago (edited)

The world is filled with great things to see, both natural places and man-made structures. As I said in my previous posts I love historical sites build by ancient civilisations, I am always curious about those civilisations and their culture and costums. I made a bucket list with multiple locations I want to visit and if you love historical places aswell, perhaps you get some idea's from my post.

Petra

Carved into a stone wall in Jordan lies Petra. Petra was made famous by Indiana Jones to find the holy grail, personally It became on my bucket list because of Civilisation V. Petra was an old city in the middle of the dessert which makes it really interesting how they made the city wealthy.

Alhambra

The Alhambra is a medieval palace in Spain which was created by the <oors. Because of the restored Islamatic art and the great value of those art treassures it is also a great place for art students in Europe. The Alhambra consists of many seperate rooms and side buildings, the Mexuar, Palacio de Camores, Partal, Palace of Karel V, etc. So keep in mind that you are going to need a day's visit.


Machu Picchu 

Machu Picchu is located in Peru and this ruined city was once the greatest culture center for the Inca civilisation. It is also one of te seven world wonders. Sadly it is really crowded by tourists so world heritage site have limited the amount of people who can enter the site. Keep that in mind when you wanna visit.


Tikal & Chichen Itza

Tikal and Chichen Itza are also ancient structures by another rather well known civilisation, the Mayan. both are world wonders and to be honest they are really well restored which makes it all the more great to see them.


These aren't all locations but I dont wanna make the posts too big so later on I will publish some more locations.


Sort:  

These are the Ancient Alien Sites isn't ?

Some may believe that, I believe in alien vs predator you see a mixture of the Tikal and Chicen Itza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64