You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Intelligence and its Implications for Alien Life Part 3: Language

in #history6 years ago

Have you read The Companions by Sheri S. Tepper? This is one of the most novel "uses" (or dare I say, definitions) of language I have seen in a book. I really appreciate the depths she goes to describe a language that is way beyond our human comprehension.

Sort:  

I have not, but it sounds like I should check it out!

Her way of describing the "language" of the Moss planet has become my go-to for imagining how language could develop beyond our conventional understanding. Now that I mention it, it is time for me to read it again! :)

Went ahead and bought it for my Kindle!

Let me know what you think of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47