You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BONELAND

in #history6 years ago

There is something restful and pleasing about seeing a herd of grazing animals. That always causes me to slow down - and sometimes stop - just to enjoy. I saw a small herd of Highland cattle in Montana and stopped to "take a quick look" that lasted over an hour, and he same thing again in New Mexico in passing a group of two dozen llamas. I waited until they ambled over to me and I got my temporary fill of petting llamas. Not a soul in sight and not a vehicle passed in a full hour. Simple things, but ended up being the best parts of that long drive.

Sort:  

The simple things are usually the best part of life....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12