You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Story of Two Isles - the Falklands - part 5 - british expansionism before the war

in #history6 years ago

The Empire does whatever it wants..

By the way, I am not sure about the argentinian square-pattern, it makes my eyes a bit uneasy, like those illusions.

Sort:  

What do you mean by the square pattern? In our flag?

Are you from Argentina? The page-dividers. But it could be just me of course, ask someone else.

Aaah, the page dividers....
Yes, I´m from Argentina, the land of(the proper) BBQ! :D

Great! I have friends in Buenos Aires and I have always wanted to visit. I will one day! I saw a documentary about a chef called Francis Mallmann, who is based in Argentina, somewhere in Patagonia. Heard of him?

Yup, this guy:
He knows his stuff, 55 million stomachs can vouch for him in that...

Btw, I´m working on the Ayesha story, but I still need to corroborate some gaps/make some maps, it will be ready and posted sometime next week.

Great! Waiting for it!

Wow greate article!
You just got a 7.45% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21