You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who was the King of Laysan Island? 10 Amazing Facts from the Life of Max Schlemmer

in #history7 years ago

@donkeypong - Amazing tale. The island must have been teeming with hundreds of bird species at one time. I was aware of the Layson Albatrosses but would be very interested in the other avian inhabitants of the island. As you can see from my blogs, I am passionate about wildlife and really like to spread wildlife awareness through my photographs and blogs.
Mr. Schlemmer seems to have been a resourceful gentleman but I wish he had worked more to avoid extinction of bird species as he carried on his hat feathers business.

Thanks for this interesting account of Laysan island history. Upvoted full.

I am really impressed by the research you put in for your blogs. I always look up to them for guidance. I request you to take a look at my latest blogs on wildlife and provide your comments. Thanks again for all your support so far.

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

Amazing facts about history.....I loved and enjoyed reading it.

You have some great animal posts also!

Thank you so much for your appreciation, Means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52