Ancient Athens Like You've Never Seen It Before

in #history6 years ago

Hey everyone,

How is it going? So, not too long ago (15th of August) the iconic IGN delivered a sneak peek of Assassin's Creed Odyssey, an upcoming action role-playing video game developed by Ubisoft Quebec and published by Ubisoft.

It will be the eleventh major installment, and twentieth overall, in the Assassin's Creed series and the successor to 2017's Assassin's Creed Origins. Set in the year 431 BC, the plot tells a fictional history of the Peloponnesian War. Players choose between controlling a mercenary for either Athens and the Delian League or the Peloponnesian League, led by Sparta.

The game is scheduled to be released worldwide for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on October 5, 2018. I haven't bought an Assassin's Creed game since 2014 that I bought Assassin's Creed Unity (French Revolution themed). As you understand, I have already pre-ordered Assassin's Creed Odyssey from June (or was it May?)

And now that I am seeing Ubisoft Quebec's rendition of ancient Athens in the game, I feel like 100 kilograms wiser for my choice. Heck, even non-gamers can enjoy this masterpiece right here...

Sort:  

Δεν είμαι φαν του παιχνιδιού, αλλά μόνο και μόνο που περιέχει την αρχαία Ελλάδα μάλλον θα το παρακολουθήσω στο youtube απο κάποιον gamer...

I am a complete non gamer, however the link you provided makes me curious to find out more. Wouldn't it be advisable to use such games at school in history lessons?

I fully agree with you and I believe that schools and the educational system has to modernize at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50