You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun Facts About Hawaii: Sex, Death, and Sandwiches

in #history6 years ago (edited)

You forgot to mention that the Hawaiians ate Captain Cook, believing they were ingesting the mana (life force) of the demigod, Lono.

Another fun fact, the HMS Dolphin sailed to Tahiti in 1766, and the boat almost fell apart because the sailors had ripped so many nails out of the hull to trade for sex. Captain Cook prevented this problem in his journeys by bringing extra buckets of pussy nails.

Sort:  

I’ll have to ad that to the book version. I’m sad I didn’t come across that dolphin bit when I was doing my research. That’s some good shit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good shit is kinda my thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65